Podcasting, Gaming, and Whatever strikes me at the time.

Aside: The lack of updates and the reasons why.

Well, it’s been a couple weeks. So much for trying to post something once a week.  Oh well. So, quick update on what I have been doing.

I beat Saint’s Row 4. Sandbox games are not normally my thing, but I really dug this one. Perhaps its the over the top humor and super powers. Probably. It came highly recommended, and I pass along that recommendation fully. I may even 100% the game. If other things don’t wrap up my time.

I did stop playing Planescape Torment to bang out SR4, so I’ll probably go back to that shortly. I just didn’t feel up to an RPG, I just wanted to blow things up without thinking to hard. Sometimes, you just gotta do that. But, I shall get back to it soon.

I got into the Titanfall Beta. While it’s admittedly still to early to tell if the game is worth the $60 price tag, I can say it’s an amazingly simple and fun shooter. I’ve heard some people say it’s bascially COD with a coat of paint, and while I can’t argue that fact, big mechs make up for everything.  It’s hard to put into words how fun it is, and it’s a stark contrast to the two big shooters of COD and BF that I just don’t have an interest in, plus, even in this beta stage, on my older computer, it still runs and looks really well. If your even half interested, go pick this sucker up when it comes out. Shame it’s all in Origin though.

The 3 guys podcast that I do hit a bit of a hiccup, due mostly to scheduling. But we did just go see a movie just last week, and I hope to have it out sometime soon. Just need to edit it. I’m thinking by the end of the week, if things work out.

Everybody is bugging me to get Bravely Default, and I know from the demo I would enjoy it. But I didn’t pick it up when it came out because I was/am working on a backlog of games I want to play, and I didn’t want to add another to the growing list.  Well, now it’s hard to find, so I have to wait anyway. I will get it soon though.

Watching Twitch play Pokemon has become this new fascinating thing I’m doing. My roommate made me aware of it, and now I just can’t stop watching. if your not aware, it’s basically 50,000+ trying to play pokemon all  at the same time. It’s rather glorious. I certainly don’t believe that they will ever finish, but who knows?

That’s it for the time being.  Just a quick little update on how things go here. Hope to have something up for you guys soon.

Leave a Reply

